How to talk to Friends and Family about your Invisible Illness

Do you have an IIEven when we have known a person for decades there are still things we can discover about their daily life with chronic illness. And when we learn a bit more about what something is they love to hear, or what their morning may be like, it can help us be more compassionate to all of those around us who are suffering in ways we may not have noticed.

Read the article in St. Louis Health & Wellness Magazine:

What Does An Invisible Illness Look Like?

Have you done the 30 Things Meme? Copy and paste the 30 Things meme to the “Leave a Reply” below, answer the questions, and then post the Leave a Reply. Be sure to post some kind of photo on your blog post so when you link to us it appears fun and interesting for people to click on so you get more visitors!

Fill out the Thyroid Assessment Questionnaire

Fill out the Autoimmune Questionnaire

Send in the Thyroid Assessment Questionnaire or Autoimmune Questionnaire to schedule a free 15 minute consultation.

Call today! 530-615-4083

You never know what you may have in common with others around you.

Thank you for participating and spreading the word.

30 THINGS ABOUT MY INVISIBLE ILLNESS YOU MAY NOT KNOW

1. The illness I live with is:
2. I was diagnosed with it in the year:
3. But I had symptoms since:
4. The biggest adjustment I’ve had to make is:
5. Most people assume:
6. The hardest part about mornings are:
7. My favorite medical TV show is:
8. A gadget I couldn’t live without is:
9. The hardest part about nights are:
10. Each day I take __ pills & vitamins. (No comments, please)
11. Regarding alternative treatments I:
12. If I had to choose between an invisible illness or visible I would choose:
13. Regarding working and career:
14. People would be surprised to know:
15. The hardest thing to accept about my new reality has been:
16. Something I never thought I could do with my illness that I did was:
17. The commercials about my illness:
18. Something I really miss doing since I was diagnosed is:
19. It was really hard to have to give up:
20. A new hobby I have taken up since my diagnosis is:
21. If I could have one day of feeling normal again I would:
22. My illness has taught me:
23. Want to know a secret? One thing people say that gets under my skin is:
24. But I love it when people:
25. My favorite motto, scripture, quote that gets me through tough times is:
26. When someone is diagnosed I’d like to tell them:
27. Something that has surprised me about living with an illness is:
28. The nicest thing someone did for me when I wasn’t feeling well was:
29. I’m involved with (Support Group) because:
30. The fact that you read this list makes me feel:

Is Your Invisible Illness an Un-Diagnosed Cytokine Storm?

The way you are feeling is real. It is not imaginary. You may be suffering from a condition know as Cytokine Induced Sickness Behavior. Every time you have a reaction or crash it is due to a uncontrolled cytokine storm.

Fill out the Thyroid Assessment Questionnaire

Fill out the Autoimmune Questionnaire

Send in the Thyroid Assessment Questionnaire or Autoimmune Questionnaire to schedule a free 15 minute consultation.

Call today! 530-615-4083

Until recently there was no treatment available. Now, using cytokine and neurotransmitter testing. Treatment protocols specific to your individual needs can be used to support and correct your imbalances. Call today for more information. 530.615.4083

Leave a Reply

